The Board

The Board is the collegial body of the Transport Regulation Authority. It adopts regulatory acts within the Authority’s remit and the measures concerning its organization and operation. It usually meets every week at the Authority’s premises.

The Board is composed of the President and two Members who are designated, with due regard to gender balance, among persons with undisputed ethics and independence and recognized expertise in the areas falling within the Authority’s remit. They are designated by the Council of Ministers upon proposal of the competent Minister and appointed by the President of the Republic. President and Members of the Board have a seven-year non-renewable mandate.

The Board of the Authority was appointed by Decree of the President of the Republic of October 19th 2020 and was established in Turin on October 28th 2020.

  • President: Nicola Zaccheo
  • Members: Francesco Parola and Carla Roncallo