IRG‐Rail Presidency 2018

Immagine Presidenza IRG-Rail

Andrea Camanzi, the President of the Italian Transport Regulation Authority, has been IRG-Rail (Independent Regulators’ Group-Rail) Chair for 2018. The IRG-Rail is a network currently comprising independent rail Regulatory Bodies from 31 European countries, including Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Kosovo, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland and the United Kingdom.

The overall aim of the network is to facilitate the creation of a single, competitive, efficient and sustainable internal railways market in Europe.